Reviews For "I Promise"
You must login () to review.
Reviewer: Dancer Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/21/13 03:43 pm Title: Pain of Love

I'm glad we got a happy ending!

This was very sweet. Good job.

Reviewer: Dancer Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/21/13 01:07 pm Title: Nothing Makes Sense

I love how you gave us two points of view, it makes the story that much deeper and heartbreaking.

I hope Bill can help Tom.... :(

Reviewer: Dancer Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/21/13 12:52 pm Title: Don't Jump

Awwwh this is beautiful and sad. :(

I hope Tom gets the help he needs!

Reviewer: ilmare Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/25/13 11:21 am Title: Pain of Love

This is so lovely I almost cried ;_;
I love the way every chapter was written with the eyes of the other. That's a great idea.

Reviewer: KaulitzHumanoid Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/10/12 10:15 pm Title: Pain of Love

this was wonderful.. Brilliant :) I loved it

Reviewer: jesseforever69 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/17/12 11:08 pm Title: Pain of Love

this was a good story!but sad to!

Reviewer: BlackDevilishHotel Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/22/12 10:37 am Title: Pain of Love

A bit cheesy but it still brought tears to my eyes. I really, really liked it. You portray Bill perfectly!

Reviewer: CrossRoads Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/03/11 12:18 pm Title: Pain of Love

dear god, become a writer !!!!!

Reviewer: TheFlyingBeet Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/19/11 07:17 pm Title: Pain of Love

Jesus, this is beautiful, I have tears in my eyes! Thank you!

Reviewer: tearsofaclown Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/07/11 10:35 pm Title: Pain of Love

I read this at school and I usually don't read exceptionally heart breaking stories at school because I hate people seeing me crying but I love this story so much and it broke my heart that Tom tried to kill himself.

Reviewer: inlovewithTom Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/10/11 12:06 am Title: Pain of Love

this was amazing ....

as far as changes go.. you dont need any.

Everything that happened seemed so real and natural

i cried and i smiled this was a good storyy like really good

Reviewer: Sapphire Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/09/10 01:19 pm Title: Pain of Love

Heartbreaking and beautiful.

I actually loved the point of view switch, and I followed it easily. It added dimension to the story that we wouldn't have had if it had been all Tom's point of view.

Improvement wise, I'd say just try to explain feelings in a more novel way, less cliche. Pain engulfing the heart, the heart bursting into flames - these were once very vivid, but they've been used so many times that the meaning has faded. Just try to think of a different, new way to say the same thing.

Don't let that get you down, though. I have the same problem, just like a lot of other people. This story really was wonderful. It brought tears to my eyes.

Reviewer: NizBiz239 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/18/10 02:48 am Title: Pain of Love

*Sobs* That Was So Adorable!!! I Love This Story So Much!!! I Hope You Make More!

Reviewer: LoveTeady Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/19/10 02:53 pm Title: Pain of Love

This is such a wonderfull story

Reviewer: LoveTeady Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/19/10 02:44 pm Title: Pain of Love

This is such a wonderfull story

Reviewer: mrsjennakaulitz Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/12/10 06:40 pm Title: Pain of Love

beautiful story...i listened to the song the whole time!!!! i love how you tell the story as if Tom is telling Bill what happened...interseting. if you keep writing stories like this, you can't ever go wrong. awesome!!!!

Reviewer: Myersian Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/30/10 07:22 am Title: Pain of Love

It got me a bit teary eyed at the end, but it was too short for my tastes! I need moooore drawn out angst, pages and pages. I crave it! Write mooooooreeee hahahaa

Author's Response: honestly, this was a lot longer than i had originally intended it to be, lol. sometimes short and sweet does the trick better than overly drawn out. Though i do tend to agree with you, the longer fics seem to resonate more with me. I just don't have much of a talent yet for extended writing. Sorry for the tears, but i'm glad i managed to touch you in some way :)

Reviewer: Mysteriousgirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/29/10 10:54 pm Title: Pain of Love

Very good. I enjoyed it very much it kept me on the edge because I didn't know what was going to happen next! The only thing I would like to point out is try to use more quotations because I got a little confused at times not knowing if they were thinking or they were talking

Author's Response: I think the fact that the perspectives changed between the chapters may have added to the confusion of thinking versus talking. For some reason, when i wrote this i didn't consider that people wouldn't get right away the transition from Tom to Bill, because of course everyone is pychic! -.-' But thank you for pointing it out to me, i'll work on making myself a bit clearer in the future. And, i'm glad you liked the story :D

Reviewer: AndeinerSeitenureineWeile Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/10/10 11:16 am Title: Pain of Love

This was pretty good. The only suggestion I have towards your writing style is that the story becomes a bit confusing in ch 2 when you started using "You". I couldn't tell at first who was speaking, and saying "you" puts the reader in the position of the other character. Just saying =) But overall the story was nice^^

Author's Response: Thanks so much, i never looked at it that way. I've been really working hard to be a better writer, so the constructive critisism is much appreciated :D

Reviewer: Beth x Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/07/10 03:52 pm Title: Pain of Love

Awww Poor Tom :( Loved it just wished it was longer

Author's Response: I know right, poor Tom indeed. But it was all good in the end :) As for it being longer, lol, it was actually longer than i had originally intended it to be. I hope you liked it anyway. thanks so much for the r/r!

You must login () to review.