Reviews For Twilight’s Door
You must login () to review.
Reviewer: kireinayorudakara Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/20/16 10:38 am Title: October 27: The Right Call

OoooOoOoh I'm enjoying this already :)

Reviewer: kireinayorudakara Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/20/16 10:26 am Title: October 27: Proceed With Caution

Ooooh, intriguing start! I very much appreciate when Bill's amazing looks are noted at first glance; I feel it's the most realistic observation to make about him, especially with long hair and makeup 😍

Reviewer: Absinthe Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/18/16 06:34 am Title: October 27: The Right Call

Yayyyy new chapter !
God this is so awesome, I love it. The universe you created is definitively amazing ! The details about the witches, their familiars, them being chased, Tom's instructions... It's exciting, interesting, and very well build.

I have no time to make a longer review, but be sure your work is awesome ! I love it !

Reviewer: The_poltergeist Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/17/16 05:52 pm Title: October 27: The Right Call

okay, idk what's happening but THF keeps eating my reviews. All I wanted to say was that all the details really convinced me, this feels so real, and so good! I don't even know how to explain it, I'm just really blown away with how good this is! And I'm very excited to read more about this ritual, and the interaction between Tom and Bill ^^

Reviewer: The_poltergeist Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/17/16 05:51 pm Title: October 27: The Right Call

Okay this is really, really good. Like dayum O.O I'm amazed! I had actually written a long review for the first chapter, but THF ate it, so I'm sorry!

Anyway. I love how Tom came to Bill in the first chapter, and Bill was all 'nope, this isn't a good time' xD Really loved it!

This whole unlicensed witched and stuff really fascinates me, it reminds me of the witch hunting around 1600! I really like this And well... Tom a witch hunter and Bill a witch, me likey! This is very promising, very promising indeed

Reviewer: The_poltergeist Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/17/16 05:23 pm Title: October 27: Proceed With Caution

Okay, I love this so far!

Reviewer: Zarlina Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/16/16 04:13 pm Title: October 27: The Right Call

"Unlicensed witches lived their entire lives on the run, moving from big city to big city to blend into crowds and avoid arrest. Tom had met several of them who’d turned themselves in, exhausted by the constant fear of discovery to the point where the alternative—licensing, collaring, sometimes incarceration—sounded better than having to look over their shoulder forever."

This part made me so sad. Exhausted witches :( I don't know why but I just feel for them all for some reason. Who decided they're not allowed to be who they are? What does being licensed mean? Are they born as witches? Are they being chased for simply existing and not wanting to live by the rules someone's made up for them? So many questions.

I really like Bill, and I wonder where this will lead... With this being Tom's job and all it seems like those two falling in love and have a future would be impossible, and how would it then work? Tom being on the run with Bill? Hm, sounds like it would be a lot of trouble.. Will the ending be heartbreaking with Tom being forced to watch Bill leave? I don't want that, they've only just met and my heart already hurts at the thought of it.

So looking forward to see where this is going. Update soon < 3

Reviewer: Ghostie Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/16/16 11:24 am Title: October 27: The Right Call

Yaaasssss! I love it!!! Bill with a Bostonian accent is killing me a bit. I can't help imagining him hanging out the window and chewing gum with a sassy eyeroll. I'm curious to see how Bill lasts without his familiar. I'm assuming it's Pumba, yeah? Does he talk?? I want to see Pumba talk lmao.

This is some nasty stuff they're up against!! I wonder if they'll get in any tight spots. I love seeing the stakes upped in fics. And I'm curious to see when the sparks will start to fly~~ Love this so far!!

Reviewer: Ghostie Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/16/16 11:10 am Title: October 27: Proceed With Caution

Aha!!! I am secretly a sucker for procedurals, especially supernatural ones, especially supernatural ones with TWINS. Bill is so sassy!!! I love him already!! I love that this world is almost like ours, but not. According to the summary these boys are gonna have to WORK TOGETHER!! and I'm EXCITED!!!

Author's Response: Same tbh! I really appreciate coming from a family of nerds when we discuss potential magical law around the dinner table :') Ahhh I'm so happy you're excited!! Thank you so so much for reading! <3

Reviewer: Absinthe Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/29/16 06:33 pm Title: October 27: Proceed With Caution

Oooooh, I love this start !
It's really really really interesting how you deal with the context (again xD) about magic existing and being known by everyone, witches and even administrative stuff about it. You're really good with creating alternative universes !!

So many things and questions... What's about this house, what's Tom's assignement about... I can't wait to see more !

I like Tom's character, how he's grown with being a magic hunter and such. It's very interesting.
Bill's character seems cool too ! I love his sass xD Okay I love witch!Bill stories so I knew from the start I would like him. But well, the way you write him is awesome !

I'm eager to see more, this was excellent ! I'm already hooked xD
Good luck for writing the next(s) chapter(s), I'll be here to read it ! :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I love creating AUs so it's super nice to hear that you like mine! And I'm really happy you like Tom, I keep writing from his perspective even though it's one of the hardest for me. Chapter two is here, so I hope you'll enjoy it just as much! Thank you for this wonderful review! <3

Reviewer: Zuzu21 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/29/16 08:20 am Title: October 27: Proceed With Caution

I will definitely wait for the next part of this!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! Chapter two has been added! :)

Reviewer: Zarlina Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/29/16 06:31 am Title: October 27: Proceed With Caution

I hate you for being this amazing. I'm seriously so in love with your writing and now I feel like.. What am I even doing trying to write when there are others so much better?

Other than that, oh my god I love this, and I already love Bill! I know we've barely met him but what the hell, witch Bill is always amazing so I don't need to know him I love him anyway.

You'll get a lot of "friendly" nagging until you update again, be so sure ;)

Love this! Thank you for finally posting!

Author's Response: Nooooo don't think that way!!! You have so much to contribute to the writers' community!! Thank you for your lovely comment and your nagging, chapter two is now online! <3

Reviewer: TomsCanadianGirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/28/16 09:05 pm Title: October 27: Proceed With Caution

Definitely enjoyed this first chapter and I cannot wait to see what is going to happen next! I will most definitely be sticking around for more!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Chapter two is here, I hope it satisfies! :)

Reviewer: lea3107 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/28/16 07:16 pm Title: October 27: Proceed With Caution

Oooooh it sounds cool ! The premise is interesting and it's really well written, I'm definitely in for more !
(Plus, witch!Bill is hot)

Author's Response: Thank you! The next chapter's up! :) (and yes he is :D)

You must login () to review.