Reviews For Garden of Shadows
You must login () to review.
Reviewer: ceciliawashere Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/07/16 05:12 am Title: Here in My Garden of Shadows

omg that ending was perfect! it was totally unexpected to me, i was wondering what was going to happen to the twins...
was that their real mother's voice? i hadn't even thought about that possibility, i guess i wanted you to surprise me. and you did it! congrats haha
i really liked your fic, if it had been someone else's i probably wouldn't have read it because i never open those with no pairings lol but since it was yours i gave it a go because i trust you ;) and you didn't disappoint me! [heart]
ps: those twins were creepy as fuck and there were parts in the fic where i did get a bit scared, just so you know lol

Author's Response: It could've been their mother. It could've not been. I'll let you decide ;) And I'm surprised I managed to scare you! I scared a few others as well lol This is honestly not something I would normally write, but I guess I did a good job hahaha Thank you so much for reading it. It means a lot!

Reviewer: The_poltergeist Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/06/16 08:57 pm Title: Here in My Garden of Shadows

oh my god. This story was brilliant. Creepy, but brilliant. I absolutely loved this. I really enjoyed reading it, even if it gave me goosebumps!

I definitely liked the ending, I even got tears in my eyes, as they stepped into the darkness. I don't even know why, I mean in a way it's sad, but I think the crying came because it was all so intense. idk.

Anyway, I am glad I decided to read it. Thank you for writing it!

Author's Response: I'm glad you decided to read it, too! Thank you so much! I'm sorry for making it intense enough to cause you to cry though! < 3 And now I have to go and read YOUR fic :)

Reviewer: The_poltergeist Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/06/16 08:02 pm Title: Hush Now, Dear Children

oh my god. This does remind me a little of woman in black. Or the beginning at least, where they jump out of the window because of what that woman said *shivers* I don't remember much, I've tried to block out those memories xD Anyway! Super creepy as always. And I mean that as a compliment - I'm actually enjoying this!

Author's Response: I've never actually ever seen that movie. I've just heard about it. But being that the twins are just little children, of course they're going to listen to her and do evil things. She's supposedly looking out for them after all =P So happy you were still enjoying it up to this point though, especially after Gustav!

Reviewer: The_poltergeist Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/06/16 07:32 pm Title: Follow, Sweet Children

my god, this is getting more and more intense! the tweens are fucking creepy, holding hands, talking in unison, being evil! But I like it and I can't stop reading!

Author's Response: I figured that them holding hands while silently staring at people or talking in unison would be super creepy ;) It seems my plan to make this very Halloweeny was a success.

Reviewer: The_poltergeist Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/06/16 07:13 pm Title: Come, Little Children

Oh my god! This gave me the creeps! Oh man. I don't think I'll be able to sleep tonight. But good job, I need to read more, that's for sure!

Author's Response: So glad to have gotten you so excited over this!! Lol

Reviewer: Zarlina Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/01/16 03:31 pm Title: Come, Little Children

Oh my god I love this! Those twins are creepy as hell but damn do I love them. I also really, really like your writing. It feels like I'm watching rather that reading. I can't really explain the feeling I had, but it's sort of like when you walk a dark road a stormy night and not sure what waits ahead. You're not really scared, but uneasy? I don't know, I just love it.

And I think I've told you before that I can be a super slow reader but I'll be back, I just don't know when ^^

Author's Response: Thank you! My high school English teacher once told me that we should try and paint with our words so that the reader can see what we see :) I've tried my best ever since. And no worries! I don't mind slow readers. So happy you love it though!

Reviewer: IBlameFelicia Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/31/16 05:38 am Title: Here in My Garden of Shadows

OooOoOoOooOoOoOooooh! This was a great ending to a great story!! I really like how you're letting the readers imagine what happens when they meet her and where they're going and why she brought the other children too. The added mystery makes it even more mysterious, creepy, and dark :D Great work!!!

Author's Response: Yes, I'm sure I could've written more to let people find out whether or not she was sinister or truly sweet and loving. But mystery always makes a story better, I think! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. Really, it means a lot 😍😍😍

Reviewer: IBlameFelicia Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/31/16 05:24 am Title: Hush Now, Dear Children

Creeeeeepy little children...goodness...You definitely knocked this out of the park! Well done! I'm excited to read the last chapter :D

Author's Response: I tried to make them as creepy as possible, but I wasn't sure if I was doing their mini killing spree correctly. Glad you at least enjoyed it 😆 So I must've done something right.

Reviewer: IBlameFelicia Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/31/16 05:10 am Title: Follow, Sweet Children

Jesus, Fishie! This was some fucked up shit! Awesome!! Perfect for the Halloween season :D

Author's Response: I actually feel a bit disturbed that I even wrote it! But I tried my best to be creepy and make some sadistic twins ;)

Reviewer: IBlameFelicia Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/31/16 04:55 am Title: Come, Little Children

Great Chapter! You have a great carbon footprint!




;) :P

Author's Response: Jesus, I didn't think you were serious lmao Thank you!

Reviewer: Haylz Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/31/16 02:46 am Title: Here in My Garden of Shadows

So dark and twisted, I thought it ended perfectly with the twins disappearing into the forest.

Author's Response: I wasn't sure if the ending had come too quickly, but thank you so much for reading about my twisted twins! It means a lot :)

Reviewer: em_rose483 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/27/16 04:09 pm Title: Follow, Sweet Children

ohhhhh my god oh my god!!! This is REALLY good! I'm totally spooked by these terrible twins of yours. I love the pace and the descriptions in this, your writing is lovely, and effective!

Author's Response: Thank you!! I tried my best to write a totally new genre! Glad you're spooked 😆

Reviewer: lea3107 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/24/16 07:02 pm Title: Follow, Sweet Children

Perfect Halloween story, well described, with a gloomy atmosphere ! love the creepy twins and their close bond ;) poor Gustav !!

Author's Response: I couldn't leave out their well known twin bond < 3 But it kinda makes them even creepier lol Thank you for the compliments!

Reviewer: em_rose483 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/24/16 06:35 pm Title: Come, Little Children

oooooooOOOOOOO *_* This was so creepy omg! Love your writing, gurl. I'm all shivery and it's dark outside so I'm even more creeped out lol. This was the perfect Halloween story I'm looking forward to reading more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This genre is totally new for me, so I'm glad you love it!

Reviewer: Haylz Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/24/16 04:32 am Title: Follow, Sweet Children

JFC they ARE evil!! :O

Author's Response: It...gets better? Lol They're still lovable though, right? ;)

Reviewer: ceciliawashere Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/20/16 07:13 am Title: Come, Little Children

ohmygod poor g's! of course they need some kind of punishment but death is a bit too much, don't you think? evil, evil twins!
i love how they are so close, they don't even need to talk [heart emoji] and them not being able to stay away from each other for long reminded me of... well, reality lol
can't wait for the next chapter! [skull emoji]

Author's Response: Of course *I* think so! But the twins are evil! hahaha And I definitely wanted to write about them being this close since the real twins have talked about how they can feel what the other is feeling or just know what they're thinking ;) Twins are interesting.

Reviewer: Haylz Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/20/16 02:58 am Title: Come, Little Children

I'm with the twins, Amelie and the Gs deserved what they got lol. I feel the Gs are really going to regret messing with them!

Author's Response: Indeed they will lol The twins don't mess around when they've been hurt.

You must login () to review.