You must login () to review.
Reviewer: TomsParkingOnly Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/07/12 11:51 am Title: Chapter 3 - Detention

Great chapter...y'd u have to end it there? I so want to read more :(

Reviewer: TomsParkingOnly Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/07/12 11:34 am Title: Chapter 2 - King of Kurtfürst Joachim Friedrich Gymnasium

Yep Tom's a jerk. But not completely :) great chapter.

Reviewer: TomsParkingOnly Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/07/12 11:14 am Title: Chapter 1 - Meet Bill

I love the movie & i'm enjoying this already. I've noticed their hasn't been an update n a while but i'm hoping u'll b able to finish sometime. This is a really good start.

Reviewer: danradfan84 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/05/10 10:37 pm Title: Chapter 3 - Detention

I really like how this story is coming along. I hope you'll update soon.

Reviewer: iluvtokiohotel Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/09/10 12:59 am Title: Chapter 1 - Meet Bill

woahh the little Pepsi Cola girl, like the one that was in Bicentenial Man,did you know her name was Hallie Eisenberg?? I read that and had a picture in my mind of Andi trying to get with that adorable little girl!! LOL! great story btw :)10 things I hate about you is one of my favorite movies!

Reviewer: br_in_a Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/22/10 03:51 pm Title: Chapter 3 - Detention

MOOOOOOOOOOOREEEEEEEEEE! :D (please ^^)

Reviewer: thisnightsky Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/15/10 01:22 am Title: Chapter 3 - Detention

I like it :3

Reviewer: Emblen Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/17/10 05:42 pm Title: Chapter 2 - King of Kurtfürst Joachim Friedrich Gymnasium

Love, love, love this!!!

The similarities with the movie can be picked out, but its still an original piece of work with distinct differences

Reviewer: DaveyDel1Cious Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/12/10 05:51 pm Title: Chapter 3 - Detention

Hm, why did I not already review this? I thought I did. Well, okay here it is : AMAZING!

Author's Response: Nope, I don't remember a review from you haha but thank you so much ^_^

Reviewer: Loneee Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/26/10 08:16 am Title: Chapter 3 - Detention

“Get into your big, flashy car, drive to the nearest cliff face and then jump off the cliff. It’s doable.”

ahah, Bill

Author's Response: Haha, glad you liked that part ^_^ One of my favourite quotes from the chapter as well =D Thanks for the review ^_^

Reviewer: Dylan Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/17/10 04:28 pm Title: Chapter 3 - Detention

Oh my God, I'm SO glad that I finally managed to read this one! It's been in my Tracked Stories List for...I don't know how many days. I should've read it earlier! Bad bad me. I really, really love high school fics, they're some of my favourites, and I have to say that this one sounds really, really, really interesting, despite the fact that there are only three chapters up so far. :)

This is the first time it happens, but I just absolutely loved all your characters for various reasons, I mean all your characters, each of them was so original and/or funny and/or cute that it's really impossible not to appreciate them. :)

I know that this makes me a massive, sadistic bitch, because when I say "all of your guys", that includes Georg, too, and Hayley and Tina. Well, well...I did appreciate them, yes. Not for their attitudes, then...I'd say thanks to their characterization and the way they fit into the story, does that make me sound less of a bitch? Lol.

Still, there are some things I'd like to point out, they're really no big deal, and they won't affect the opinion I have of this story, so it's alright, I hope.

There's one thing that actually irritated me a lot. How childish must Andreas be to be acting like that? Or to gag in that orrible way about Bill? Well, I don't absolutely mind him being homophobic (homophobia is just there), and besides, I like the idea of Bill being forced to live with a homophobic step-brother, but it could've worked better if Andreas hadn't been so explicit and stubbornly childish about it all. And he goes on and on about Bill being a freak. I understand that he's younger than Bill (speaking of that, maybe I missed something, but how old are they? I mean, all of them?) but he could show more control over the things that he says.

And the way Gordon treats him makes him sound all the more childish. That's kind of annoying too, the way Gordon acts with his son. Is there any need to be so mean? Andreas has always been one of my favourite characters ever, and it's rather painful to see him like this. :( Oh well...I'll live.

There's just another thing I'd like to point out, and then I'm back to babbling over how I loved all of them. Tom. I really enjoyed the fact that people call him "the King", that's great, and original. :D

However, there's something I just can't understand, and I did think about it but I can't give it a sense nonetheless: Tom feels sorry for what he's done to Bill. That was rather...um, unexpected, I guess. Tom came across as insensible and haughty, so...I think it would've worked better if only he was just paid to take Bill out on a date, and then started to feel something more for him. I don't know. Oh gosh, I feel confused. Maybe I feel this way because there are only three chapters up and I didn't get to know the characters that well *yet*?

Then there's something else about him that made me "mmmh." He is bi? Okay, I'm not going to question that, but how come everyone knows? Well, Hayley did. But why didn't Bill? Other than that, Tom being bi...it wasn't exactly probable. :

One last thing. When Hayley asks Tom to take Bill out, she does in such a way that I'm surprised that Tom actually did pay attention. Personally, when she just said "I know you're bi so it shouldn't be a major deal". Excuse me?! That was just really out of place to say, well, maybe it was if she had been speaking to her best friend, or someone she knows well, it wouldn't have sounded so arrogant. And secondly, she was speaking to "the King", so I really don't understand, why should Tom the Kind etc., care about her problem? And why should she speak to him that way, knowing he's the most popular boy around? I don't know, maybe it's just me, maybe I missed something, I'm tired, lol.

Other than that, I really, really enjoyed your dialogues. They were always cool (especially Georg in this last chapter!), and even brilliant at times. I really did like them, I'm definitely a fan of dialogues, and I totally appreciated yours, ;) Thank you seriously. :D

And of course, of course, of course!, I like where this story is going. Tom getting paid to take Bill out. All because Andreas and Hayley need to have their date as well. I'm loving it like you have no idea. :D
I'm sorry if those things I pointed out sounded useless or if I sounded harsh myself, but like I said, they're really no big deal, in fact I'm already waiting impatiently for the next update to come.
Seriously, I can't wait, keep up the great work. :)

Author's Response: First of all, just wow :D haha seriously, this review really made me smile (despite the criticisms - if you can call them that - but I'm all open to criticisms) ^_^ Seriously, I saw it and was like wow =D Thank so you much :D

Don't worry yourself about soundin harsh, I totally understand where you're coming from and looking back at this chapter, I see what you mean. I wrote this chapter in little bits due to my media portfolio and being the forgetful idiot I am, obviously forgot some bits so thanks for pointing them out ^_^ I'd rather have someone being truthful than just saying "great chapter" and that's it :D

The whole Tom being kind to Bill...it will be explained in later chapters, I assure you. He is doing it for a reason which has to be explain.

Surpringly, the way Andreas talks, he talks like some of my friends and I'm 16 and they're 17. Some people are immature, even at this age. I imagined Andreas being 16-17, making Bill 18-19. Tom, Georg and Gustav are the same and Hayley would probably be the same is Andreas. Andreas is one of my favourite characters as well. He was awesome in my het story, 9 Months but I thought he should have a character change. Don't worry, I'm sure he'll change in this story :P

Then we have the lil errors such as Hayley and the bi thing, totally my fault on that haha. Like I said, I'm a forgetful idiot and doing this in bits and bobs, totally forgot everything :P Thanks for noticing haha, I'll try and not do it in future chapters :P

But I'm glad you like my characterisation and dialogue ^_^ They're my strength when it comes to writing so I'm really glad you like them both :D

Once again, don't worry about sound harsh because you weren't all ^_^ I'm glad someone notices my mistakes because I'm completely oblivous haha chapter 4 is in the works (so far just under 400 words written) but honestly, I can not tell you how appreciative I am of you for this review ^_^ Seriously, it has truly made my day :D I hope I don't disappoint you with chapter 4 ^_^ Thanks again :D

Reviewer: Rinai Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/16/10 12:34 pm Title: Chapter 3 - Detention

yes it is expensive at the cimena T_T but is so cool... ^^
anyway.... ohh i like bill's reply with: You can go jump off a cliff.--Go jump off a cliff,--Get into your big, flashy car, drive to the nearest cliff face and then jump off the cliff. It’s doable.
i died of laughing! but i'm pretty like that too when i'm pissed...
ohh cool chapt. thanks for it

Author's Response: I know, I love going to the cinema but it is expensive lol and Bill's reply ^_^ I love it :D Thank you so much for the review :D I'm glad you liked the chapter ^_^

Reviewer: emiiii Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/16/10 07:27 am Title: Chapter 3 - Detention

finally a new chapter, almost thought you had forgot it... for the chapter it's starting to go somewhere, better than nothing :D good!

Author's Response: Haha, I could never forget ^_^ Lol, and I'm glad the chapter is starting to go somewhere ^_^ Thanks for the review :D

Reviewer: Jazmyne Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/15/10 11:57 pm Title: Chapter 3 - Detention

GAHHHH-will he or won't he-i'm dying to know!!! Can't wait for the next update.

Author's Response: Haha ^_^ Well hopefully, the next chapter will be up a lot quicker than the last one ^_^ Thanks for the review :D

Reviewer: Liss92 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/15/10 08:38 pm Title: Chapter 1 - Meet Bill

So glad you updated! :)

Author's Response: ^_^ Yays :D Thanks :D

Reviewer: winkybelle Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/15/10 08:02 pm Title: Chapter 3 - Detention

This is fun... *tracks* very interested in where this is going. 10 Things I Hate About You is like one of the best movies ever! Please add more soon!!

Author's Response: Awww, thank you so much ^_^ 10 Things is one of my fav movies of all time as well ^_^ I hope I do both the movie and this story justice :D Chapter 4 will be up within the next month hopefully ^_^

Reviewer: Darkfyre3000 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/15/10 07:42 pm Title: Chapter 3 - Detention

I like where this is going. And I love your idea! I love 10 Things I Hate About You as well and it makes for an awesome plot! I like how you incorporated quotes from the movie in, that was fun. Good luck and update soon-ish?

Author's Response: Awww, thank you so much ^_^ I hope I can do this story justice :D Chapter 4 will be up quicker than chapter 3 was haha :D Thanks for the review ^_^ And I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter :D

Reviewer: SaigeStarx2 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/15/10 07:39 pm Title: Chapter 3 - Detention

ugh now im going to have to watch 10 things i hate about u and OMG u have to post sooner next time

Author's Response: Haha ^_^ Chapter 4 will be up quicker than chapter 3 was lol thanks for the review :D

Reviewer: aimee123 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/15/10 07:03 pm Title: Chapter 3 - Detention

Love this story! It's so good and I really like all he characters already! I'm from the UK as well, and you're right, cinema stuff is ridiculously expensive!

Author's Response: ^_^ Thanks =D I'm glad you're like the characters :D Cinema stuff is expensive and it's really annoying when you have no money haha :D But it's fun, I suppose :P Thanks for the review =D

Reviewer: freedom-reader Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/15/10 05:22 pm Title: Chapter 3 - Detention

Aw man a cliffhanger? Unfair :D MORE MORE MORE!!!!!

Author's Response: :P Chapter 4 will be up sooner than chapter 3 was (hopefully) :P Thanks for the review :D

You must login () to review.